Other Topics
    SportsCarapaz reigns in Navacerrada and Evenepoel wins La Vuelta

    Carapaz reigns in Navacerrada and Evenepoel wins La Vuelta


    The Ecuadorian cyclist Richard Carapaz (INEOS Grenadiers) has achieved his third stage victory in La Vuelta a Espana, where he has managed to win the penultimate day, which has traveled 181 kilometers between Moralzarzal and Puerto de Navacerrada, where the Belgian Remco Evenepoel (Quick -Setp Alpha Vinyl) has not suffered and has managed to win the race.

    On a day marked in red for the favorites of La Vuelta, Richard Carapaz has pushed hard to prevail in the breakaway and be able to keep those who are fighting for the general at bay when they put the most pressure on him, managing to win both his third stage and ensure mountain jersey

    Read Also:   Chus Mateo: "Barca had a thorn in their side that made them play with more intensity"

    Evenepoel has been the other great protagonist, resisting well the only attempt by Enric Mas (Movistar Team), to become champion of La Vuelta 2022, where he has shown that he was the best, although the abandonment of Primoz Roglic (Jumbo-Visma) has been decisive in his favour. Juan Ayuso (UAE Team Emirates), also managed to confirm that at 19 years old and, in his first Grand Tour, he is going to get on the podium becoming the great name of the future of Spanish cycling.

    Read Also:   Bautista comes back to make it 1-0 against Canada in Davis

    Source: Europa Press


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Latest Posts

    Read More

    Color commentator John Garrett pulls out of Canucks broadcast

    Breadcrumb Trail Links ...

    The Sault College Cougars display the championship trophy

    The women's team won the American Collegiate Hockey Association...

    Einarsson of Canada lost 6-5 to Japan in the World Women’s Curling Championship.

    SANDVIGEN, Sweden – Canada's Kerry Einarsson lost 6-5 to...

    Tee times and matches in the WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play 2023

    Here are the tee times and matchups for the...