NewsUSAAll Star NBA 2023: teams and schedule of the game of the stars

All Star NBA 2023: teams and schedule of the game of the stars

He All Star Weekend It began on Friday, February 17, and ends today, Sunday, February 19. Throughout this, the biggest NBA stars have paraded through Salt Lake City (Utah) for three days to participate in different sporting events. On Friday the Rising Stars Challenge, in which 28 players from the first and second year and from the Development League faced each other, divided into four teams. The skill, triple and dunk contests were held on Saturday.

He All Star Game, The most important event of the weekend will be played on Sunday and will bring together the best players in the competition, led by LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers) and Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks).

Read Also:   The US pressures China to give in to Taiwan in a reunion between defense ministers

Giannis Antetokounmpo and LeBron James have chosen among the selected starting players, five from each conference including the captains, and will complete their teams with seven substitutes:

Team LeBron James

Western Conference Substitutes: Bam Adebayo (Miami Heat), Jaylen Brown (Boston Celtics), DeMar DeRozan (Chicago Bulls), Joel Embiid (Philadelphia 76ers), Tyrese Haliburton (Indiana Pacers), Jrue Holiday (Milwaukee Bucks) and Julius Randle (New York Knicks)

Team Antetokounmpo

Western Conference: Nikola Jokic (Denver Nuggets) and Zion Williamson (New Orleans Pelicans), Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors) and Luka Doncic (Dallas Mavericks).

Read Also:   FBI removed about 12 boxes from Trump's Florida mansion

Eastern Conference Substitutes: Paul George (LA Clippers), Shai Gilgeous-Alexander (Oklahoma City Thunder), Jaren Jackson Jr. (Memphis Grizzlies), Damian Lillard (Portland Trail Blazers), Lauri Markkanen (Utah Jazz), Ja Morant (Memphis Grizzlies) and Domantas Sabonis (Sacramento Kings).

All-Star Game- The game can be followed from Spain by Movistar at dawn from Sunday to Monday, 2:00 a.m.

  • Mexico: 7:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: 10:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: 12:00 p.m.
  • Chili: 9:00 p.m.
  • Peru: 10:00 p.m.

You can follow EL PAÍS Sports on Facebook and Twitteror sign up here to receive our weekly newsletter.

Read Also:   ANALYSIS | Biden's dramatic warning to China


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts

Read More

The devastating failure of the war in Iraq

Twenty years ago, US President George W. Bush ordered...

Video shows the moment a policeman is hit by a car | Video

Posted at 22:03 ET (02:03 GMT) Thursday, March 23,...